Inspiration

“To nurture” – a phrase that invokes colours

Do you know of words that invoke colours in your mind?

Mine is ‘to nurture’. And, one definition of ‘to nurture’ is to encourage.

Every time I hear of the word ‘nurture’, I get visions of someone putting colours in my mind. Like, someone prodding, pushing, or jabbing colours in my mind; maybe a metaphor to do something. I think it’s because of its translation in Malay. ‘To nurture’ in Malay is ‘pupuk’.

To nurture someone sends a string of “Pupuk, pupuk, pupuk” in my mind, that makes me associate poking actions with this word.

To nurture: To push yourself (or someone) to make life a little more colourful.

One thought on ““To nurture” – a phrase that invokes colours

  1. Pingback: 21 Days of Self Nurture: Days 3,4 | The Balanced Soul

Leave a Reply

