Music

Music of the day: Human League – Don’t You Want Me?

I’m so addicted to this 1980’s music. I first heard it in Glee when Darren Criss and Lea Michele did a drunken duet together. It was excitingly cool.

(No matter how much people criticize Glee for their covers, I think that Glee does a good job, most of the time. And, even if they don’t, they are publicizing forgotten songs, like this one)

It’s trance-like, upbeat, and addictive. My office colleagues will see a crazy me today, moving to the beat as the song goes “Don’t you want me, baby? Don’t you want me, yeahhhh. Don’t you want me, baby? Don’t you want me, ohhhhh.”

Here are the videos:

Human League – Don’t You Want Me (the original version)

I like the Glee one. It’s very jumpy. Hahaha. You can watch the scene between Darren Criss and Lea Michele here: http://www.trilulilu.ro/SmileyTGV/1f75c329b806d2.

 

Leave a Reply

